After submitting your registration for a volunteering event, you can cancel your own registration and any registrations you made for others if needed.
There are three ways you can cancel your registrations for a volunteering event:
1. Cancel from the event details page. Method suitable to cancel registrations for yourself and others.
2. Cancel from personal summary. Method suitable to cancel registrations for yourself and others (only if you are also registered for the event yourself).
3. Cancel via confirmation email. Method suitable to cancel your own registration only.
Option 1. Cancel from the event details page
Use this method to cancel for yourself and for others.
- Firstly, navigate to search giving activities page.
- From your home page, select the Search giving activities button under the Impact summary.
- Alternatively, open the left hand navigation bar and select Search giving activities.
2. From the Search giving activities page, locate the volunteering event you registered for and open the event details.
3. Select the session you registered for.
4. Choose Cancel registration.
5. Use the search bar on the cancel registration page to find the people you want to cancel.
6. Select all the rows of the registrations you want to cancel and add a cancellation reason to each registration.
7. Choose Cancel registrations at bottom of page.
8. A pop-up window will appear. Select Cancel registrations again to confirm.
Option 2. Cancel from personal summary
Use this method to cancel for yourself and for others.
Note: You will only see the event in your personal summary if you also registered yourself.
1. Expand the left-hand navigation bar.
2. Select Personal summary.
3. Scroll down the page and locate the volunteering event in the My volunteering table.
4. Click the Cancel link in the last column of the table.
5. On the cancellation page, use the search bar to find the people you want to cancel.
6. Select all the rows of the registrations you want to cancel and add a cancellation reason to each registration.
7. Choose the Cancel registration at bottom of page.
8. A pop-up window will appear. Select Cancel registrations again to confirm.
Option 3. Cancel via confirmation email
Use this method to cancel your own registration.
1. Open the registration confirmation email sent after you signed up.
Note: You can find the email by searching by the event name in your inbox.
2. Select Cancel registration in the email.
3. A new browser tab will open to confirm your cancellation and where you will need to add a cancellation reason.
4. Click the Cancel registration button to proceed.
What happens after cancellation
You will receive a confirmation email once your cancellation is complete.
Your place may reopen for others to register.
If you cancelled for others, a confirmation email will be sent to each person separately.