Public registrations are created when an employee registers an external participant (such as a guest or community volunteer) for a volunteering event. These registrations can be cancelled by the public participant themselves or by the employee who registered them.
Option 1. Cancel from the event page (employee on behalf of participant)
- Firstly, navigate to search giving activities page.
- From your home page, select the Search giving activities button under the Impact summary.
- Alternatively, open the left hand navigation bar and select Search giving activities.
2. From the Search giving activities page, locate the volunteering event you registered for and open the event details.
3. Select the session you registered for.
4. Select Cancel registration.
3. Use the search bar on the cancel registration page to locate the public participant’s registration. You will find all public participants you have registered for grouped at the bottom of page in a separate section to employee registrations.
6. Select all the rows of the registrations you want to cancel and add a cancellation reason to each registration.
7. Choose Cancel registrations at bottom of page.
8. A pop-up window will appear. Select Cancel registrations again to confirm.
Option 2. Cancel via confirmation email
1. Open the registration confirmation email sent to the public participant or the associated employee listed as the contact.
Note: You can find the email by searching by the event name in your inbox.
2. Select the Cancel registration button in the email.
3. A new browser tab will open confirming the cancellation.
4. Click the Cancel registration button to proceed.
What happens after cancellation
The public participant or the associated employee contact will receive a confirmation email of the cancellation of registrations.
The public participant's place may reopen for others to register.
If you cancelled for multiple people, a confirmation email will be sent to each person or their associated contact separately.